OptionBit.com Binary Broker Review

  • Official Website: www.optionbit.com
  • Headquarters: Nicosia, Cyprus
  • Phone Number: 415-373-1665 (USA) For other areas check out the Contact Us page
  • Email Address: support@optionbit.com
  • USA Traders Allowed
  • Trading Platform Used: OptionBit Platform

Is OptionBit.com a Scam?

While it is not for us to say that optionbit is a scam. We have not been scammed there. However, according to our research, plenty of other respected members of the trading communities have had enough complaints that we did not feel comfortable trading there. If we don’t feel comfortable trading there, that is enough to be added to the binary options blacklist (see why here).

OptionBit News & Links To Important Information Over Time

  • 4-10-2012 – numerous complaints about OptionBit in the BinaryOptionsDaily forums.

Deposit Information

  • Minimum Deposit: $100
  • Deposit Methods: Credit Card, Electronic Payment, Wire Transfer
  • Credit Cards Accepted: Visa, Mastercard
  • Electronic Payments Accepted: MoneyBookers, Western Union

OptionBit Basic Broker Details

  • Minimum $10 Trade
  • Types of Options: Digital, Touch/No Touch, Boundary
  • Touch/No Touch Payout Percentage: 75-81%
  • Boundary Payout Percentage: 75-81%

Assets Available to Trade

Commodities

  • Coffee
  • Copper
  • Crude
  • Gold
  • Silver
  • Sugar

Currencies

  • AUD/USD
  • GBP/JPY
  • GBP/USD
  • EUR/GBP
  • EUR/JPY
  • EUR/CHF
  • EUR/USD
  • NZD/USD
  • USD/CAD
  • USD/JPY
  • USD/CHF

Stocks

  • Apple
  • Boeing
  • Exxon Mobil
  • Google
  • McDonald’s
  • Microsoft
  • Nike
  • Vodafone
  • ING Group
  • Coca Cola

Indices

  • BOVESPA
  • Dax Future
  • Dow Jones
  • NASDAQ100
  • S&P 500 Future
  • CAC Future
  • FTSE Future

Bonds

  • BUND

Leave a Reply

36 Comments on "Optionbit Review"

avatar

Sort by:   newest | oldest
steven
Guest
steven
2 hours 33 minutes ago

If you have money to waste, join optionbit. I joined with R2500.00. I made some good trades up to R3500.00. After a week I made a withdrawal request of R1000.00. My withdrawal was rejected and up to now no one responds to my email and my money is gone. Be warned about optionbit.

 
van der laan
Guest
van der laan
6 days 15 hours ago

Are you losing in binary? Do not believe that you cannot win. Using some of the best strategies you can experience solid growth in your trading account per month and even per day. I have studied the market and have found secret exploits that can take advantage of the powerful price action that never lies!! Let me help you and you will learn how to make from $500-$5000 each week with very low risk.contact me via my Email:vanderlaanyoelle007@gmail.com

 
Sam
Guest
Sam
19 days 21 hours ago
Tried OptionBit to see the broker with small amount. Just today I witnessed while trading USD/JPY on PUT from the beginning of the candle as I do usually for a very short time of 30 sec. The closing time window was green and stopped at just 3 sec left. It all was showing that I was being on profit side and I was sure on it… the candle was red and on my side too… Eventually I even was late and opened the trade at 106.266. The candle was red and below the Open Price rate which was 106.264. But… Read more »
Sam
Guest
Sam
19 days 22 hours ago

Playing rates

 
Graeme
Guest
Graeme
1 month 4 days ago

Optionbit, seem to think that its OK to ignore a customer request for contact as my credit card was debited multiple times within 2 hours and then “someone” requested a password change. Ive tried to contact and get them to investigate and refund but no answer. Thanks Optionbit. Cant get an honest job so just steal. Your mothers must be so proud and your ancestors crying in their graves at the shame you bring on them.

 
mark
Guest
mark
9 days 2 hours ago

Unfortunately the same happened to me. They would not return the money unless I signed the form they sent. That same day their annalist managed to lose all of it with bad trades that never looked like coming in. Very foolish of me to trust their judgement.

 
majid
Guest
majid
1 month 29 days ago

i think option bit is good because i withdraw money last 3 years ago they send me in 4 to 7 days and i want to go
back to optionbit

 
Maggie Reynolds
Guest
Maggie Reynolds
2 months 6 days ago
Signed up as an experiment. I come from forex and heard a lot about binary. Decided to go with OptionBit (for whatever reason). Turned out to be a great choice, or just luck… I’m not sure really…. but a basically doubled my small $200 deposit, withdrew it then quit. I was satisfied with the experiment and have since redeposited. Now I’m trading with one of their brokers and he seems to know what he’s doing. He has helped me build my account more than I could have hoped for. I’ve been getting that extra boost from them to progress as… Read more »
Allan Colburn
Guest
Allan Colburn
2 months 6 days ago
Been trading with OptionBit for over a year now. I started as a newbie, but found some of the educational materials offered by the company and have been making much progress. Most of the trading I do is on my own, but sometimes I get some tips from my account manager. I’ve learned a lot from the webinars offered at OptionBit. They are very clear and to the point. After 3 months of trading, I started making monthly withdrawals for some extra spending money. This little side gig has really helped with a lot of my expenses. My experience with… Read more »
warren hunt
Guest
warren hunt
2 months 9 days ago

I remember this one traded this one years ago, they rose minimum deposit on me to 500 and I said goodbye to them. Found it suspicious that the minimum deposit is at 500.

 
tallman
Guest
tallman
2 months 21 days ago

optionbit should be black listed as they stole my money and asking deposit again

 
Claire
Guest
Claire
4 months 11 days ago

Option bit manipulate prices I started with british option after I found this out . They do not manipulate prices and and let me withdraw easily.

 
Gerald
Guest
Gerald
4 months 25 days ago

I joined optionbit and did some trades and lost some of my initial deposits. If I’m going to deactivate my account at optionbit now, can I redeem the remaining balance of my initial deposit?

 
cyril
Guest
cyril
5 months 14 days ago

boss capital are they scam

 
FOAG
Guest
FOAG
5 months 25 days ago

Has anyone heard of OptionXL…please I would love to know about them…I’m in Nigeria

 
Esther Benard
Guest
Esther Benard
9 months 8 days ago

I put 5 months ago money by Bancde Options, now I try for almost 5 weeks to take money out. I don’t see one euro! They don’t respond on emails and complaints… have someone the experience with Bancde Options?… what can I do to get my money?

 
Jim Andersson
Guest
Jim Andersson
10 months 13 days ago

Watch out for BForBinary. They STEAL your money. We invested around Euro 200,000 made almost 200,000, and now they don’t pay out ANYTHING!! You can’t reach them on their UK phone number and they don’t answer any of our emails anymore. They have even sold our name and account details so now lots of other Binary Options company are calling us and saying “Sorry to hear that you lost a lot of money”. WE MADE MONEY but BFORBINARY refuse to pay us anything. THEY ARE REALLY SCUMS.

 
Ekaterina
Guest
Ekaterina
10 months 10 days ago

But this is OptionBit post, How are they attached to it?

 
NGUYEN
Guest
NGUYEN
1 year 8 days ago
I’m a victim of the Optionbit. anyone can help me to get my money back? I have funded 500AUD and claim 150% bonus (the bonus is not redeemable). After 2 weeks very success trading, my account balance was 6990 AUD, and the turnover I have traded fulfilled the requirement for withdraw fund. I have submitted a withdrawal request for 6950 AUD, but they decided to close my trading account and transferred 3048.6 AUD to my Netteler account only. They told me that I have used abusive trading patterns, so they took almost 4000 AUD from my account. I have never… Read more »
Bfmaritz#live.co.za
Guest
Bfmaritz#live.co.za
7 months 27 days ago

Hi NGUYEN,

I deposited 1250USD. They promised me VIP trades and training. in a few hours they lost everything. Now they want more. Check name and change for details

Barry

 
Denis
Guest
Denis
10 months 27 days ago
NGUYEN, OptionBit discovered that you were abusing the system. You at first invested 500 AUD and made a substantial profit. Afterwards you decided to misuse and abuse OptionBit. As it mentions in terms and conditions you yourself signed, OptionBit is allowed to suspend and close your account anytime needed if there is fact suspicious and abusive activity. Instead of closing your account completely, OptionBit gave you your honest winnings – 3048.6 AUD, and then suspended your account. You yourself acknowledged that you received your profits, which includes your investment plus an additional 500%. OptionBit will be glad to hear your… Read more »
pat
Guest
pat
2 months 8 days ago

apology hahaha you fucking scammers if I new where you were I would hang you from the tallest tree and burn you alive with the rest the people that work for option bit

 
Geral
Guest
Geral
4 months 25 days ago

Denis,

Are you a staff of optionbit? Can I get a refund of my initial deposit if I decided to deactivate my account in optionbit?

 
NGUYEN
Guest
NGUYEN
7 months 23 days ago

Denis,

As I have mentioned many times via emails to your company that I have never abusing trading patterns (I traded manually myself, no any kind of robots, trading systems…), can you explain what is “abusing the system”? how can I “abusing the system”?
If you can not show me the proof, you are actually scammer. If you are not a scammer, please say apology to me and send me the rest 4150AUD (not only 3048.6AUD)

Nguyen

 
dave
Guest
dave
10 months 15 days ago

Stating he abused etc without stating what he did makes you look worse than not reponding, I wouldn’t use your service ever.

 
Denis
Guest
Denis
10 months 10 days ago

Let me tell you this, We are not revealing the abuse problem due to few problems, We save our clients information to our self, We are very district about it.
Secondly, We wouldn’t want somebody else would have abused by the same abuse was used here.
We are guarding our fellow brokers as well.
About you awful comment, I’m pretty sure you posted this comment by mistake, So we will not pay attention to it.

 
bart
Guest
bart
1 year 6 hours ago

Hi NGUYEN I want contact with you about OPTIONBIT.

Thank you

 
NGUYEN
Guest
NGUYEN
11 months 11 days ago

Hi Bart, I have tried to give you my contact details, but admin of this site hide all the details, I do not know how to give you my contact details

 
Denis
Guest
Denis
10 months 27 days ago

NGUYEN , What is your real name?

 
NGUYEN
Guest
NGUYEN
11 months 17 days ago

Please post my comments on this site. Bart want to contact me

Thanks
NGUYEN

 
Anesh
Guest
Anesh
1 year 5 months ago

I put in $200 as a minimum deposit and each trade is $10. I followed the advice on the video and lost 2 trades. The guys are hounding me to deposit more money into the trading account for me to ‘begin really making money.’ think I will keep my money in the bank.

 
wael
Guest
wael
2 years 10 months ago

i really confused ,i signup yesterday with an account ,i deposit $100 but after i read here and in another sites ,i really felt confuse ,,so my question is the OptionBit(dot)com is a Scam or no?so please some one say me Scam or no?

 
JAMES
Guest
JAMES
3 years 7 months ago

NEVER EVER AGAIN .THEY MANIPULATE THE RATES YOU PURCHASE . ITS NOT YOUR STRIKE BUT THEIR RATE …THEY USUALLY ADD 20 PIPS TO THE CURRENT RATE CALL OR PUT NEEDLESS TO SAY THEY WANT YOU TO LOSE AND RIP YOU OFF .STAY AWAY FROM THEM AND YOU LL SAVE YOUR MONEY

 
Dibasi
Guest
Dibasi
3 years 9 months ago

Something feel fishy trading here. Make trades look like winners end up losers. Disgust with myself trading large amount here.

 
Rdobbs
Guest
Rdobbs
3 years 9 months ago

Ripoff!!! I started out doing awesome winning over $1000. Later all my trades lost! I think they hook you early to get you addicted then rig the traders against you later. Save your money!!

 
wpDiscuz